Eastern Caribbean

Saint Martin and Sint Maarten

The small island of Saint Martin is divided between two countries. The northern half is an overseas collectivity of France called Saint Martin. The southern half, Sint Maarten, is part of the Kingdom of the Netherlands. There is no border control between the two sides, so you can freely cross from Dutch territory to French territory.